Skip to product information
1 of 2

Company Street Mercantile

United States Rulers - Presidents

United States Rulers - Presidents

Regular price $2.25 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $2.25 USD
Sale Sold out

12" Wooden Ruler made in U.S.A. from American-grown basswood.

This is a complete list of all United States Presidents from George Washington to the current president Joseph Biden.

The date listed is the year of their inauguration. Nowadays, a (regular) presidential inauguration takes place on January 20 of the year following the election. From 1793 until 1933, inaugurations were held on March 4th or 5th, the day of the year on which the federal government began operations. The very first inauguration, that of George Washington, took place on April 30, 1789.

President Grover Cleveland is listed twice on the ruler. This is not a mistake. Cleveland served a term as president from 1885-1889, after which he lost the election to Benjamin Harrison. Cleveland ran again, defeated Harrison and served a second term from 1893-1897.

The "head" image of George Washington is based on one of the approximately 130 portraits of the first president painted by Gilbert Stuart (1755-1828).



Care information

View full details